In less than one week, we will begin moving into our house! It’s been quite a long haul, but after four months, we can see the light at the end of the tunnel! This weekend, P and I did a lot of very tedious finish work. Thank goodness I have a patient husband because I certainly am not. He scooted around, braving splinters in his behind, painting the baseboards before carpet gets installed (Tuesday!). I used Liquid Sander to strip the dark finish off the inside of the front doors. Here is a mid-point photo, showing the difference between stripped and not.

image

Now I’ve only gotten one coat of primer on, but it gives a good idea of what the final product will look like, since the doors are going to be white.

image

This process has been fun, challenging, and has really given P and I lots of opportunity for growth in our relationship. T-minus six days. This time, we mean business.

